Jealousy

I'm OK now. When he first left, I was in a bit of a state but I'm past that. Mostly. But, sometimes, when I see him, or someone who looks like him or just a sickeningly lovey-dovey couple, I still get a bit low. But I have a way of coping. It sounds a bit funny, but it works for me... You see, I've still got some of his clothes and they still have his smell on them and sometimes I put on his old jumper and it's almost like he's there.

Almost.

And, sometimes, don't laugh, I put his jumper on an old pillow and prop it up next to me on the sofa and "we" watch a DVD. And I'll even go to the kitchen to get "him" a drink! I know, it's crazy! And, I'll come back and put my arms round him from behind. Only he doesn't know that I didn't fetch him a drink. Oh no. I've actually brought the bread knife back with me. And I'll just stab him and stab him until the air is full of feathers.

As I say, it works for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.