Ohiofornian Cameraman

By ohiofornia

and.....begin

A shout out is in order for Kevin Meyer for introducing me to a blog format that I feel fits me and is more manageable than past attempts. The same reason I choose to be a be a cameraman and not a writer. I like story telling, I enjoy talking, and I I find pleasure in jotting down words, but at the end of the day, they say a picture is worth 1000 words and I think it can be worth even more. I would rather let color and light do the typing. This brings me to my first entry here on blip.
This is a self portrait that represents the wake left from my near 3 week working streak. My room and the rest of the apartment is in ruin from rush use. The month of October consisted of me using my apartment as a halfway home while going to set as a camera assistant. This is me surrounded by the disorder in my own life as a product of neglect. I must now organize in the upcoming weeks in order to stay grounded. In the one weekend I had off during the work streak, I hunted down a much desired camera via craigslist which I will save for another day's tale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.