Sprout lover

By robharris35

Evening glow

Nice light as I cycled to yoga.

Evening drinks for a good friend who is finally leaving Cambodia permanently. After a few cranberry juices I got into an unsavoury conversation with an unintelligent Englishman who initially agreed that Malaysia would be a good place to live 'but the only problem is that it's full of Muslims'. It's staggering that someone can get himself to Cambodia yet still hold such beliefs. It put me in a despondent state.

As it did when I asked which area of Australia he was living in and he said Western Australia. Place called Perth. Had I heard of it?

Advice welcome on how to respond to such ignorance.

I also saw a huge cockroach at bedtime and remembered a rat running over my foot the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.