tickletoes

By tickletoes

Text from Andy

I'm writing this on Tuesday evening......I've had a couple of bad days.  My own fault...no-one else's.
My daughter took ill at school today - they tried to call me, I missed the call, so the nurse called Andy as somehow they still had his name as an emergency contact.
He sent this text...when I walked into the kitchen and heard the kerr-ching, and picked up the phone, I felt my heart stop when I saw his name.  Then I read it...........and 3 things hit me;
- Rosie is ill again (she's fainted a few times, been to Docs twice)
- A feeling of sadness that it wasn't some other reason he was texting
- The rush of sadness....the panic

Andy had text my Sister too, but only after he had called her.  She saw his name, and froze, so didn't answer his call.  When she came to mine later, she saw he had left a voicemail, and she played it.....whilst standing next to me.  I heard his soft gentle voice..........and I knew the tidal wave was coming.  I made excuses, Sister left, and I've just been in hell ever since.
He said at one point "I don't see how I can help"
There was a time he would have bend over double to help me or my children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.