and through the wire...

By hesscat

A Woolly Wall

OMG it was cold today, in amongst the wind, rain, sleet and sunshine. A timehop popped up today for 5 years ago to remind me on this day we were without power due to heavy snow and I was about to head off to the petrol station for fuel for our generator. It's easy to forget how long winter weather can go on for...

Aye, so since 15th February last year I've only taken 4 blips with my phone as I take my camera everywhere. Today was #5, as I stopped in the snow blizzard to blip these lambs I noticed my camera didn't have the memory card - it would be sitting at home, doh. So there was luckily enough charge in my phone...

As far as I know, and can be corrected, all the ewes round here have 1 or 2 lambs, but here's 3 sheltering behind a mum. Has one snuck in, have 2 or 3 snuck in? Does she care? All the other lambs at this part of the field were standing looking miserable, much how I'd look if it was me in a woolly coat out there. No doubt there would be flocks of them sheltering behind me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.