Turbulent Tuesday

There was no way I was going out in the weather today for a blip. I had a brief excursion outside this morning to pick up the rubbish bins from the middle of the street and stuff the potato peelings back into the compost bin. We are in the grips of hurricane Niklas which has hit UK, Germany, Netherlands and Austria. We had some snow overnight and rain during the day. More rain and snow are predicted for the coming week. They are even predicting a "White Easter" and there is high danger of avalanches in the Alps, although I think most of the ski lifts were closed anyway.
This shot is from my bedroom window. I wanted a long exposure to show the movement of the trees. Wouldn´t you know it? The wind dropped for a brief time after I had set up. You can see a little blurring of the tree tops but at least there is a light trail to make it a bit more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.