Cinema night

The wind howled all through the night.  And it howled all day too.  Freezing cold  as well.  And we even had hailstones and a few snow flurries.  The weather doesn't seem to know its April tomorrow.

I walked down to the health centre this afternoon as I had an appointment with the nurse. She took my blood pressure - it was fine.  Then she took some blood.  3 vials full.  Going to be tested for all sorts of stuff.

Then I want to Tesco for some fruit - and chocolate for Neil.  He has a few days off and is staying here so the chocolate supplies needed topping up. 

Back home for a quick turnaround and I was off out again.  On the bus to Gateshead. I had a free ticket for a preview screening on the film " A Little Chaos" starring Kate Winslet and Alan Rickman.  A romantic drama following a talented landscape designer ( Winslet ) who is building a garden at Versailles for King Louis XIV.( Rickman ) It was a bit slow at times but the acting and costumes were good and I enjoyed it.

Buses in the evening are only every half hour and when I came out of the cinema I had about 20 mins to wait.  So I popped into Tesco to kill a bit of time. Got home around 9.30pm.

As you may have guessed my blip is the cinema sign.  This is the only photo I took today.

Steps today - 9,023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.