in two distinct groups

Apart from a very brief dabble with the cheapest of the cheap 70-300s back in June 2007 the last time I used a telezoom with any sort of frequency was back when I employed that above on the BX-20 to which it belonged. It must have made more of an impression than I remember as I was constantly trying to use the zoom ring to focus with this evening, though that might also be due to the 105mm having the same sort of size and feel and only having a focus ring, taking up most of the barrel. The focus ring at the end sort of makes sense but it'll take a bit of getting used to. After a couple of visits to the Window of Lenses and referencing against online lens authorities I thought I would possibly end up with a 75-300 (which I believe I already tried several years ago, when I ended up getting something entirely different) but both examples were a bit shoogly, inconvenient to hold and would only fit in my small bag unmounted, so it ended up being a return to having a 70-210, which was anyway cheaper than the 75-300s. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.