Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Ridiculous x 1000

How do you make your ridiculous dog more ridiculous? Buy them a patriotic dog bathing suit that's how! Here's Corra watching Mr. Badger and I down my parents' bulk head rummaging around for a pool to fill up for our ridiculous dog.

We all headed down to my parents' home to hang out with some family and have a game night. Corra and Loki discovered a pvc pipe in which some chipmunk was either living in (there was lots of stuff in the pipe) or just using as a hiding spot. They were both very excited by this and stomped all over it and tried (in vain) to dig through the pipe. The chipmunk didn't look too pleased, but it outlasted the dogs, since we forced them to go back inside. Loki pouted by the door, the spot closest to that darn chipmunk, for the remainder of the evening.

Me, my sisters and my Mum all went on a little shopping adventure. This is where I bought Corra her swim suit ;) Mr. Badger (appropriately) rolled his eyes at me, but was laughing at how stupid she looked, so totally worth it!

My sisters Amy and Jessica as well as my brother Dan with his wife Lika all came over for game night. We played Incan Gold for a little over 3 hours. Lika was a monster at it - it's a game in which you need to collect treasure, but you need to weigh getting some treasure and getting out or to gamble and keep going to find even more treasure, but risk getting scared out of the temple you are getting the treasure in and end up with nothing. So basically, it is an awesome gambling game. Lika would go on these crazy long chains of getting tons of treasure, the risk being very high that she was going to loose all her treasure. She'd keep going, and I would be so surprised, there were a couple of times I yelled out "CORRA!" instead of "LIKA!!" since I am so used to havign to yell out Corra's name. I am embarrassing.

Overall, it was a really fun day and we found some board games we really like! We are so going to do this again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.