Looking down.....

It's been a hectic few days of late, no time for commenting and lots of organising to be had. I felt the urge to have just a few minutes of 'time out' and headed to our local gorge.

It was lovely standing on the bridge with the sun warming my back listening to the songs of tuis and bellbirds mingling with the rippling river below. The river is low, probably the lowest I've ever seen it but still looked pretty with the greens of the bush reflected in the water. I was taking some shots when this couple and dog popped into the image, probably holidaymakers as there were a few vans in the camp ground.

And then it was time to move on, head back home and get a few more jobs done. Tonight Daughter A and boyfriend M fly in to spend a few days with us which we're all looking forward to.

My Wide Angle Wednesday, kindly hosted by hobbs, is taken at the Ashley Gorge, hope you enjoy.

And warm thanks to everyone for your supportive and encouraging words for last weeks 'The Journey' taken at a local beach. I was delighted to receive one of hobbs special fav's, thank you so much hobbs :))

Happy Wednesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.