Wide Angle Wednesday: Looking Down

"Oh look down here!!! Some empty seats. Let's all sit and watch the view."

Something happens when one starts "looking down" with a wide angle lens attached. We do it so relatively rarely. This shot was taken near Echo Point where I appear to have taken up residence lately. I had been on the hunt for a giddy peek over some lookout fence but when I looked down to see the light hitting these park benches, I was seduced. I found that I was able to see my own hand, thought that the hand should be seen actually doing something and so I decided to point. I also got some other, rather more scenic wide angle looking down pictures but then I thought they looked too similar to the "Three Sisters" shot of a few days back.

Blackheath Blippers think alike it seems. As I arrived I encountered Trisharooni who was intent on similar pictures to me. In turn she reported having met up with isbi who had already been out shooting "look downs" from a vantage point. It will be interesting to see what the other two finish up with.

Anyway this is all part of the Wide Angle Wednesday: Looking Down challenge. To participate, just use a wide angle lens OR a wide angle setting on a zoom lens and ... well ... look down!! When you post your blip, add the tag "widwed05".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.