Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Gardenia.

My sister gave me this lovely Gardenia and it produced a wonderful show of white, waxy fragrant flowers last year.
It is an outdoor variety, hardy to minus seven, so it lives in the back garden.
When the kitchen roof was being re done, for its safety, I brought it indoors and noticed the leaves looked like an insect had been eating them.
On seeking some gardening advice from a fellow blipper, I have sprayed the plant with warm soapy water, and I am optimistic this will prevent the plant from further damage.
Any other tips from people who have a Gardenia, would be welcome.
It is a sunny start here, but the roadworks seem to be heading our way.
Have a good day blipper friends.

Food for thought:
Seen on a plaque in
Next at home.
"Some people look for a beautiful place;
others make a place beautiful."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.