Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Scooby Dooby Doo

I had been planning on using my Takette 135/2.5 for April, but now I won't be. Today was the kids' school billycart derby day, so of course I was going to take photos. The 135 is not designed for quick focusing, and is not AF, and I would have wanted more than just the one focal length. So I took the DA 50-200, thinking I could just take something with the 135 when I got home.

Yeah...

191 photos later I was so done, photographically. :p No way was I sticking on another lens, taking another photo, and processing the sod. I was left with two options: start my Pentax Forums Single In month on the second (nope); or switch lens to the DA. Since I would be doing another month with the DA sometime, as just one month doesn't really do it for me, I figured I'd just make this month that month.

As for this photo, of all those I took ... My daughter's "friend" (the one who has managed to avail herself of most of missy-moo's Shopkins, and appears to have stopped or greatly reduced playing with her since we stopped missy taking her remaining Shopkins to school...) was going to form a team with Missy for the billycart races. A few days ago, that changed: she was going with someone else, leaving my girl high and dry, and very upset, going to do nothing for the day.

We took her scooter and helmet (even though she had said no) and of course she was very pleased we did. ;) Then she actually asked a couple of boys if she could join their team. Scooby and Shaggy said yes. I like Scooby and Shaggy. They're nice boys.

Thus, here is Missy having an absolute whale of a time:

Clickr to Flickr.

Pentax DA50-200 ED WR on Pentax K-30.

On a side note, Missy made this into one of only two teams - in the entire field - of mixed gender. Quite striking, once we noticed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.