El Camino

By AndrewForbes

Burro Taxi

This morning I was in the mountain village of Mijas Pueblo to meet a colleague.

Due to its proximity to some major holiday resorts the village has become a theme park - still very pretty and charming, but like one big retail experience.

Coach loads of Japanese visitors were busy snapping away capturing plenty of gentrified Andalusian postcard scenes.

There are some Donkey Taxis - very controversial amongst the foreign resident community due to alleged ill treatment of the animals. Together with the horse drawn carriages the docile donkeys offer short tours of the village.

Just to the top right of the image, is a white dot - it's the small chapel Ermita de Calvario - you can see a few pics on my blog which I took a few years back, in Feb 2009.

You can see a few more shots of the village on my blog here.

Thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday, putting my blip into the spotlight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.