April Fool?

No, no it's true - I've made it to 1000 Blips today - blip Central did remind me about 3 days ago but I forgot and when I remembered rather late this morning two things happened:-

1. Horrid weather again so (unlike a true Blipper) I didn't feel like braving the stingingly cold wind and heavy showers in search of a spectacular BBday shot or to enter Hobb's 'Widwed05' challenge - sorry Hobbs! and

2. My inspiration left me big style so thanks to 'Moongazing' Hare for coming to the rescue.

And a huge thank you to all my dear Blip- mates for all your lovely comments, your help and advice and for your friendship ( virtual and some real) along the way. Some of you ever since I started nearly 3 years ago - Just sorry I get behind with commenting on all your lovely journals from time to time but I'm hopeful that my retirement (from work) which looms ever closer, at the end of this month will enable me to work on that!! And I certainly won't be retiring from Blip anytime soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.