Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Contrast

Wednesday is nearly over already! I cannot believe how fast the week is passing. Today I pottered about doing more of the jobs off my list. It's so nice to have the time to actually get things done; I hadn't realised how down I was starting to feel about all the jobs that needed doing with no time to achieve anything.

After doing some jobs this morning, Dad, M and I went to play badminton. K has gone to a friend's house for a sleepover and was also being taken to KFC's and go-karting - so lucky! I took this in the woods near the Country Club. It was the only thing I could see to blip and I liked the contrast of the smooth plant growing on the tree with the textured bark. I've also added an effect to the picture to make the contrast more noticeable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.