A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Started Early, Took My Dog

And my daughter. And very happy it made me too. Walking a dog was one of the main things I looked forward to about having one. And I'm even managing to be patient about not going too far and over-exercising her growing bones. It's fun watching her getting used to the other dogs in the park and enjoying a bit of freedom.

Another quiet day for J who was still whacked from yesterday's activities and so has spent most of today sleeping. Though he did manage a short play date with one of his school mates which made him very happy. And we did get to play some more of our marathon Monopoly game which is worth mentioning only as a record of my devotion to my child, such is my hatred of the game. Though the fact it is the Wolverhampton edition and I get to say "Can I have 200 monopolies please" in accent when I pass Go makes me happy.

Anna had a rehearsal for the performance of Oliver she is in with her musical theatre group. And arranged for herself an impromptu sleepover with one of our neighbour's kids who is also in the play.

And far too late in the day I did a webinar with some lovely people in Canada.

So we had a truncated evening which always feels a little odd but to balance it out we will have a long one tomorrow with dinner and seeing Kevin Spacey playing Clarence Darrow at the theatre.

Oh and my attempt at April Fooling the kids failed as sellotape over the remote control sensor doesn't work. Or rather it does still work defeating the point. Someone please remind me to use duct tape next year.

Still, it was better than Jackson pretending to Carl that he had hurt his head...

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.