sislesait

By sislesait

It's that time of year

My cat, Elsa, decided to bring me a present today. I was working in my office and had left the back door open so Toby could come in when he was ready.  Elsa went out and found this baby rabbit and brought it to me as a gift. She actually brought it all the way through the house into my office and set it down. I jumped up to rescue it from her, but the little thing took off back down the hallway. I grabbed Elsa but she squirmed out of my hands. She got the bunny again in the living room and this time she hurt it because it screeched.  I was able to get the rabbit from her and put it in a cardboard box. After calling around, I found a veterinarian's office who said I could bring it in. Thankfully, a little while later the vet's office called and said the wound was only superficial and one of their vets would take the bunny home until it healed and then they will set it free. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.