Bella on moving day

I LOVE moving. Yes, it's a lot of work, but unfamiliar houses always seem so clean and fresh and full of possibility, and all your pictures and precious little objects that you've stopped seeing appear new and wonderful again. Bella's family moved to a larger house today, as they're expecting a sibling for her at the end of May. I have moved more times than I can ever count, and this is Bella's third house in her four years of life, and everyone was in a joyful frame of mind. Bella played her first April Fool's Day joke on her daddy ("there's a snake in my boot!"). I was recruited to be the child-minder while the movers and the grown people did all the lifting and packing and unpacking. The sun shone. The movers were efficient and pleasant fellows. We ate a take-out lunch in the back garden and a very tame squirrel came to say hello. And all is well.

Alternates.

P.S. This is not an April Fool's joke. I really DO love moving. And we really DID have a wonderful time, all of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.