Leiflife

By Leiflife

Making Light of Chaos

She's a whole lot of power in a pretty small package. E comes every other Tuesday, helping me maintain some small semblance of order and cleanliness in my rather unusual studio/home. She dives in with a smile and makes light of chaos. I am most fortunate to turn things over to this amazing woman every two weeks. Usually, I take myself off to do errands or simply to have a lovely outing with or without a friend, but now and then I summon the courage and energy to join E and tackle something bigger. This Tuesday was just such a day.

Storage space has been a bugaboo ever since I moved into this space, mainly because I don't have any, at least, none worth mentioning. The two small closets and a crawl space under the stairs tend to accumulate things I don't know what to do with. E's attitude, as you will see in the photograph, is: It's all a great big wonderful game. Why not play? She proceeds without a moment's pause, and though I get over-whelmed at times by her exuberant energy, I can't help admiring her positive approach and her surprising understanding of my needs as an artist. So I co-operate the best I can and make us both high protein smoothies to see us through. Order wrought in places we can't see, can lighten the spirit considerably. Thank you, E...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.