Return to the North

By Viking

Last morning of the term

Woooppeeeeee the first term is over! Phew!

headed out this morning knowing it was going to be a 'full on' day. We had one group of kids out surfing all day (they had won our inter-house competition not to get blue slips (naughty slips!) ) and so got free choice - paid for by us - they chose surfing lessons. The rest of the kids were all dressed up in bright colours today for Autism NZ - the theme being rainbow spectrum. Their principal wore every colour of the rainbow :-) (did struggle with yellow but a fellow teacher had some yellow ribbon so I put it in my hair, along with this I wore a red jacket, pure shirt with a  green t-shirt underneath, blue trousers and an orange scarf) I looked a proper bobby dazzler! 
Our assembly consisted of me giving out about 60 easter eggs to students who hadn't got any blue slips and then my AP talking about why we were raising money for Autism.
I headed down to Riverton to check in on the surfers and then back for the end of the day festivities!
Now all it remains to do is head to a party tonight to send off one of our staff who has left for a job in Invercargill. 

The shot by the way is as it came out of the camera. Was pretty impressive light this morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.