Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

Tis a tulip

Tis!

Quite ravaged, by all appearances, but by what I do not know.   Perhaps a wolf?

We're that spooked in our neighbourhood, we are.  The deer have disappeared!  Completely disappeared!  In the space of two weeks.

They're an awful menace to our gardens, they are (and they batter dogs, given the chance), (AND THEY EAT KITTENS), but only wolves and cougars bring urban deer down.  And guns ... guns bring them down.

We're wondering if there's been a clandestine culling. 

Well!  I did awake with a start at 2am the other night, the quiet shattered by a box of firecrackers going off all at the same time down the end of the road.  I laid awfully still, due to fright, waiting for the sirens.  But none came!

So I nodded off back to sleep, assuming the blasts were somewhat related to my train crash dream I'd been having just before my eyes shot open. 

I phoned our news room when I got in the next morning.  "Was there some sort of disturbance at Oak Bay and Richmond in the middle of the night?" asks I.  "We know nothing about that", says they.

Phhfffttt!  They're all in it together.

Still, rather that than Lyme Disease, eh.

Now then, roast venison for Easter dinner?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.