Dog Selfies

A much quieter day today in comparison to the last two.

I was up at 8am as the parents are off to Spain for a week and I had to drive them to the station. I went to the bank to pay my bills, then home to Little B.

I took him for a walk to the park at lunchtime, but he led me such a merry dance that we nearly didn't go! I don't know if he was anxious, but he kept running away from me and refusing to out the jumper or harness on. And then I felt bad when we finally did get it on as I felt like maybe I was making him do something he didn't really want to do :-/

Once we were out he seemed to enjoy it, although we didn't really see any other dogs which was a shame for him.

We had a cup of tea and he settled on the sofa, and then I decided to go into Windsor to do some shopping. It was very quiet, as I think even though Surrey are on holiday, Windsor and Maidenhead are not! 

I came home to a very lonely looking B, and then we had cuddles and tea. Both sisters came home, I went to Waitrose, then had a nice bath and some TV time. 

I can't believe how tired I am, but it is nice to know that you can take the time to relax a bit more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.