2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

African flower crochet

Interesting day at work. After all the US trips in my previous job, I was excited to get 14 miles out of the office to Wallingford today. I visited a biotech company to see if they might be interested in taking any of our students for some work experience. It was strange to travel the route I did for 16 years again. Still the same bonkers drivers trying to overtake on narrow country roads. 

Productive meetings later in the afternoon and a clear vision of what we need to do next week to move things on. Great to set the out of office message too as we get an extra day's leave over the Easter break. 

I've been adding to my crocheted hexagons and have just about got the hang of joining them together on the go. Not sure what this is going to be yet. It may turn into a runner for a boring white table that I have in my office. The colour combinations are working out well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.