creative lenna

By creativelenna

parts of the whole

'Parts of the Whole' was the theme I chose for The Sketchbook project
The Sketchbook Project is a crowd-sourced library that features 32,676 artists' books contributed by creative people from 135+ countries. I have been involved since 2010 and this is my 5th Sketchbook! To get involved you purchase a sketchbook for a small fee via the link above. It comes to you with a barcode so it can be cataloged when returned to the library (you do not keep this book). I have grown to really like that . . create and give it away! Pick a theme, fill the sketchbook up & send it in by the due date. Your sketchbook is cataloged in the brick & mortar Library in Brooklyn, NY and anyone can visit & "check" sketchbooks out! They also take them "on Tour" around the USA -and I believe one year, overseas!!  Pay a little extra to have your sketchbook digitized for the online library . . . I have done that with all of my sketchbooks.

This is just one section of a page of my small sketchbook. That's me, about age 6 - I can tell because I had to have a heart valve operation at that age and was rather skinny from being in the hospital for 6 weeks! They had to close a valve that was not closing - Patent ductus arteriosus. All is well since then, it was just an ordeal for everyone at the time! 

My sketchbook this year was done quickly (less than a week) and is filled with photographs, bits of leftover papers, watercolor crayons, ticket stubs and more. If you like messy, wild, creative, shoot from the hip art (!) feel free to look at the whole small journal I did for this year's project HERE. I truly had so much fun doing this!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.