Wilsden Walk

I set out in search of a dentist in the next village this morning and carried on to explore some of the footpaths above the village of Wilsden which I have not walked before.  I had a couple of about turns because there was much standing water and mud in some of the fields and on some of the paths and, at one point, the map did not reflect the ground accurately.  However, the familiar views were good to see from different angles and it was just great to be out in the sunshine with no wind!

On my blip the foreground shows the housing estate at the bottom end of Wilsden, then further back to the left are the poly tunnels and greenhouses of the garden centre and the small housing estate at the edge of our village.  The woodland behind those is the well blipped Bingley St Ives.  The town in the Aire Valley further back is Bingley, which I'm often walking to and from, then in the back ground of the blip is Bingley Moor which turns into the famous Ilkley Moor over the other side of the hill!

More blips from my walk here!

Busy weekend ahead with the likelihood of me updating hundreds of pictures of orienteers every evening so apologies if I don't comment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.