Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

"Splash Down"

is what it used to be named, originally, long ago, before we moved here in 1989 and  it was a dance hall. It must have been lovely on summer evenings.
At that time, there was enough water that canoes used to practice slalom in and out of the pillars but it has gradually silted up, as you can see. 
Over the past years it has been used for  many purposes, last of which was by a sailmaker. When he left, the building was abandoned and the theivrs moved in to remove the window frames. I suppose if we wait long enough, the whole thing will be buried and i geuss it will not be missed by anyone.
NOTE: I've decided to make the following changes:
Depending on how much time I have and how I'm feeling, I will probably spend less time making comments and use the extra time to look at more blips, leading to  more stars and hearts to  give to my deserving blip friends.
PLEASE do not feel obliged to look at my blips or give me stars  just because I've looked at yours because that would make me feel really aweful.
To prove my point, If you give me a star or a heart, I probably won't thank you even though I'll be very grateful.
I would invite a friend to dinner a hundred times and the company would be its own reward and not need to be invited back. That is the way it works in my world and it makes life easier. Life is swings and roundaboouts, anyway, whether you like it or not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.