Peahen

By Peahen

It might not end well..

My first assignment for my OCA course is titled "Square Mile". My square mile will be where I grew up, focusing on specific locations that have specific emotions and memories associated with them. All this dwelling in the 70s/80s led me to thoughts of Polaroids and I remembered that I still have the Polaroid 600 that we used at our wedding for the guest book. Who'd have thought that you can still buy film for them?

Here's the film in the fridge, I liked the light on dark fonts across the coffee and film. I have no huge expectations - but nothing ventured nothing gained right? The girl's eyes widened like tea-plates when I told her about cameras that could print their own photos straight away.

www.dearphotograph.com is a fascinating site I found whilst considering the best way to photograph something that isn't there any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.