Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

The best laid plans...

Started off with every good intention but events took over my plans…  I had planned to complete this west end of the building but it wasn't to be.  A steady stream of callers ensured that I completed the chimney and not a lot else, although having said that, the chimney was quite a tricky bit of designing.  It has to fit flush with the edge of a two tier inside roof and butt up to the outside shell perfectly so that when I put the two together you can't see the join.   I've textured one of the outside walls to indicate where the old stone building was extended with a new (1930) rendered extension.  This texturing is a new method using plastic putty and dabbing it before it dries to give  a rough effect. 

That's it for today.  Last visitor just departed, a friend who popped in to ask me to print off a pic for him at 3pm and left at 5.15!  Ah well, better to have friends than sit alone enjoying myself building Port Appin New Town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.