Farmaticus

By TBay

Grandpa duties!!

We were called upon to watch little Miss when Mrs TBay Jnr went to muck out her horses. Mr Tbay took this very seriously! He is such a natural and just loves a cuddle! Her new pram is all singing all dancing and converts to just about anything you need!! Such a long way from the basic one I had which was second if not third hand!! Mr TBay did an excellent job and enjoyed every moment.

Mega busy day for me as I prepare for the invasion of relatives over the weekend. I wanted to be absolutely ready so that I can spend time with them and not the cooker. Tomorrow is only 9 so not too bad . We will be having a huge roost chicken, one of our, which is weighing in at 13lbs 6oz. I think the largest we managed to produce a few years ago was 17 lbs drawn!! A monster. We have a few left from the last bunch we did, but I'm not too sure if we will do some more. You need a small army to eat these big ones, so perhaps we will do some smaller ones as well.

Took my flowers to Puxton church and they do look quite nice.

Farming - Two on compost.

I am stopping now. Mr TBay has kindly suggested a take away. I said yes. Just want a do nothing for a few hours!!

Wishing all blippers a joyful and peaceful Easter weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.