Pick up a penguin, several times!

These little Penguins were very tasty! Their bodies are Boursin cheese, their wings and heads are black olives and their feet and beaks are made of carrot. The maker said they were very time consuming to make but everybody loved them!
I stick rigidly to the rule that my blips are taken by me on the day they appear. These little penguins appeared at a buffet lunch I attended yesterday and disaster, I forget to take my camera! A friend offered to take a picture with her phone and email it to me. To stick to blipfoto's rule I actually took the picture myself on her phone.
Back home I waited impatiently for the email but by 11pm I gave up and took a dreadful picture of my cushions! The penguin email arrived this morning, so I photographed the email on my iPad. So still, technically, the photo was taken by me, today!
What a performance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.