Spring flowers

I went for a short walk along the river Otter as I was waiting for the local bakers to open so I could buy some of their well known hot cross buns.  The weathers still fairly grey and I still feel I want to switch the light bulb in the sky up a bit brighter but there is now more colour along the banks.  Some of the willow trees are beginning to uncurl their  leaves and these catkins were also coming out.

I returned to the bakers a few minutes after it had opened and they had sold out!  I did however manage to order some of the second batch being produced later that day.  They are so popular and there is just one baker making them along with the other products.

ps the buns were very nice I fetched them after picking up our daughter from the station.  She is staying over Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.