Claire and Matt

So a long day at work today, starting off with a few hours of interviewing students for next year. After that I was helping Mairi out with ideas for her website before teaching my HN2s in the afternoon.

I finished up around half five and that's me until the 21st now. I definitely need the break.

Finished the day off nicely though with a trip to the Roseleaf to meet a childhood friend Claire and her husband Matt. Claire's brother Paul was my best friend at school but is sadly no longer with us. I'd dot seen Claire or her brothers in 22 years after they moved down to Oxfordshire about 25 years ago, but I recently reconnected with her and her younger brother Kevin on Facebook.

They are all up visiting family in Gala this weekend but Claire, Matt and their wee one Freya were staying in Edinburgh tonight so it was great to catch up over a couple of drinks.

It was a really good way to start off the holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.