Long weekend

I am really really tired today. It's been a day of unexpected issues mainly related to getting my thesis bound. Got there in the end though.

No real plans for the weekend but I hope to get a little exercise, list a load of ebay items in an attempt to declutter, plant some sweet peas as they are the flower that keeps giving!

My final self directed task is to paint a terribly messy area of the verandah where the paint work looks messy and is peeling off, it's a depressing grey sight. I'll wash all the paintwork down and then repaint what needs doing. It's a cosmetic job and will likely need sorting properly in the near future (roofing felt is perished in that area) but as it's not likely to be sorted any time soon I know it will make me happier to make it look nicer now.

If the weather holds I may dig up some bamboo and shift it to another area of the garden so as to give a bit more privacy along the fence line. Will be interesting to see how much of this I manage. Fresh air and getting a bit fitter would be nice :-)

The feathers are to help me with a millinery project I have my heart set on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.