a town called E.

By Eej

So, so wet

Based on our current neighbour situation, I am hoping for a short, cold, wet summer. Today I got lucky. Sure, I had to wrap up the camera in plastic and sit in the pouring rain, but there were no screaming kids outside on the trampoline that is strategically placed RIGHT up against the fence so they are in my face at all times.

I know I sound like a total bitch, so I should probably clarify that I don't dislike these children. Or any children. At all. I just really value my privacy and my peace and quiet  (as do the Percys) - and I'm looking at a summer filled with none of that.
We're working on a solution. Or trying to, for now.

Anyway, the Big Head never fails to amuse me, which is why I'm posting it.

We're going up north tomorrow, to look at butterflies. Yaaaaaaaaay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.