Good news

For those that have been following over the past few weeks you'll know that I've applied to do an HNC basically in weaving and textiles at Bradford College. Today I've found out that I've definitely got a place on the course! All afternoon I've had a smile on my face and I'm so happy it's finally happening. I do still have to apply for a loan to hopefully cover the costs, but fingers crossed that will work out.
It feels like for the first time in a long time that I'm finally getting on the right path in my life and heading in a direction I want to go in, instead of frantically scrabbling around trying to survive. It's a nice feeling and it's nice to be back in charge of my life again and feeling like myself as well.
As for todays blip, it's of the back of the sock that I'm doing for Rob. It's a Cookie A (awesome sock designer) pattern called Milo and it's lovely to knit. I'm using Old Maiden Aunts merino sock yarn in Moody colour way which is also keeping me happy.
Time for a celebratory cider I think and some more yarn time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.