A stop at the marina

I woke up early and after gulping down my coffee I threw my clothes on, brushed Nadia's hair and off we went to bring her to nursery school.  After dropping her off I came back and straightened up the house before leaving again to head down to my sister's. 
When I got there, we took my sister's car and she drove to the spa by the beach.  I had the most incredible facial.  Between the heated bed, the herbal eye pillow and the massaging of my head and neck I was in heaven.  It was so relaxing that I fell asleep!  I didn't even realize I was tired. 
When we were done at the spa we went into town to have lunch.  It was delicious.  I had turkey, Gruyere cheese and arugula Panini.  Since we were so close to the beach I asked if we could stop by the marina in hopes I could get a Blip.  It was perfect.  Blue skies, blue water and lots of boats. 
Tomorrow is the big grocery shopping day for Easter.  It will be 26 for dinner!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.