aRagingRabbit

By RDKcreate

Balance

Last week ended with a perfect 'storm of disaster'. Unknown bugs discovered in critical code, communication issues galore with the servers, and to top it all my workstation commits seppuka! .... and all as we looked down the barrel of a deliverable deadline.

No wonder Friday's blip was a bit marshal in nature.

Anyway, I was talking through all this with someone today and the conversation turned ,in part , to the importance of balance in our lives:

The day may be dreadful ... but it will pass.

Learning to recognise that although the outside pressures can seem overwhelming and chaotic we must cultivate the ability to keep them in their place and so therefore work our way through them. In essence to find balance.

I know the above is a massive simplification but I thought I would try and use this generalisation as inspiration for today's image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.