Friday Foto

By drmackem

Still Waters

Feeling a bit better later on today, but decided a quiet night and no running should see me back on form for tomorrow.

After dropping junior off in town this evening I went down to the stepping stones at Ben Rhydding and walked to the middle and took this shot.

It's really only in recent years that I've learned that I get my energy from being alone and being mostly out doors. I guess that why running and now photoing seem important in my finding some balance. I guess that makes me introvert from a Myers Briggs point of view. I do love good company but too much for too long without setting myself aside I find draining.

That's enough self disclosure for one night!. Anyway what I set out to say is how important to me are those moments when I find myself by still waters - whether literally or figuratively. I often hear the psalmists voice in my head - He leads me beside still waters, here restores my soul - and am greatful for that.

Those still waters moment may be like this shot, or by a raging seascape, or whilst running, or when I stop running, or looking at a painting or sculpture, or listening to some music or the smell of freshly cut hay, or sitting down in the quiet of a church building or when someone is kind to me, oh and the smell of a babies head.

What restores your soul?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.