TimeLapse

By JillyMint

I mean business!

Please view large.

This broad-bodied chaser owns my pond! At least that was the impression I got as he repeatedly quartered the pond surface. He couldn't be bothered with the (pesky) damselflies as they flitted around in their neon colours but he (?) was very curious about me - checking me out as I watched him.
Great excitement as I returned home this evening - I saw a bullfinch on the path up to the house. Not seen one in the 7 or so years I have lived here. Another one of my favourite birds so I hope he (and it was a he) ventures further up the lane.
Also saw a hawk this evening which I am fairly sure was a hobby - sat on the fence for a couple of minutes when i walked into the garden (minus camera) and then scooted off. Watching Springwatch now!
Canon 1d; 252mm macro; ISO800; f/7.1; 1/1600"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.