Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pleeeeease...

It's a dreich day, so no big walkies planned, unless it clears up...

A day of pottering about, making sure all our paperwork for the (luxury cruise up down. along the Rhine) holiday is in order.

Perhaps I should make a list...

I am delighted, though, to discover that my old gardening/dog walking slip-on shoes that sit by the door have passed muster for the cruise. They were a very scruffy dark purple suede, being about fifteen years old, but I've polished them up (just happened to have dark purple polish) and they look brand new! If you scrinch up your eyes. I do love a bargain.

Wee Archie periodically comes and leans his chin on my leg. Very cute. I was ready with the camera this time. Is he trying to tell me something? Sometimes his head is vertical, and can't be very comfy, but he will stand like that until -

a) I invite him up
b) I grab the other end of his ever-present toy for a tug-of-war
c) go for a walk.

I did a).

Definitely lots of b) all day.

And hopefully a c) later.

Now, that list...

EDIT: It came out sunny, so he had his run up The Hill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.