Picture this..

By northernlass261

Fig Sapling

Today it is a little overcast and cooler than the last few days, back to the norm for this time of year.

I have had a diverse day so far.   This morning I washed to security grills on the window, Al did the ironing for me.   After lunch I made some Victoria Scones as I had glace cherries left from Christmas to use up.   A good excuse I thought.

Later, I sewed up a Place Mat which I knitted and it is currently drying after being formed and pinned.

Tonight we have been persuaded by our friend to go out.   'Groovy' Phil is playing at a local bar, so it will be a few drinks and a little dancing tonight.

I took the picture of the Fig sapling as I thought it looked as if it was growing out of a concrete block which had been dumped.   On closer inspection it is garden waste which has mulched down.   I expect the seeds were dropped by a bird and landed in the compost.   Lets hope the gardeners don't chop it down.

Happy Easter to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.