Happy Easter Bunny

I did not take this photo. I don't think that's an offence. It just landed on my phone via WhatsApp this morning from our son.
This is our elder grandson, with a  couple of his Easter bunnies. We took two packs of these to Thailand when we were there in February, and gave them to our son to take back with him to Taiwan and to hide them until Easter. They've successfully made their way there, and look pretty unbroken to me.
I get more upset seeing Easter eggs for sale than I do Christmas presents, because we can send Christmas presents by post, but this is the first time I've ever been able to give them an Easter egg - ok so it's bunnies and not an egg. The problem is that obviously chocolate eggs are easily broken, but I thought these little animals may survive the trip better.
Kai looks very happy anyway. I know it's not Easter Sunday - I think the date of giving may have got a bit lost somewhere along the line, but who cares. Success. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.