Afternoon snacks

Have had more fun playing with food and whipped up a couple of mid afternoon snacks for Ian and Leo. What is it meant to be? said Ian, grrrrr! And then he moaned he didn't like oranges! At least Leo wolfed the rabbit down!

We've had a fairly leisurely Good Friday. One Bun the Easter Bunny visited and brought Leo some Easter pressies. I was going to hide a load of eggs around the garden but the weather is not playing along, so One Bun brought them in a nice Easter basket instead.

We popped to Tiverton for a bit of fresh air early afternoon and I got Ian to drop me off at Willand on the way home so I could get some steps in walking back to Cullompton. Disappointingly, Willand to Cullompton is less than 10,000 steps - I'd have guessed at more!

I've just built a den in Leo's bedroom for him to discover when he goes to bed. He had a disturbed night as he had a really bad nightmare. All my fault, I had Poirot on in the day and Leo caught some of it. It was Death on the Nile at at the end the murderess polishes off her accomplice and herself with shots to the head. He obviously dwelt on that - so no more Poirot now until he is safely in bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.