ZQ

It's not often that I get a natural looking 'snap' of ZQ. As soon as he spots the camera he starts larking around and pulling faces! I caught him unawares while we were sitting in Wessons, a biker's cafe in Horam.

Our plan was for ZQ to cycle there with Noo and I following with his scooter. The reality was that I ditched Noo's scooter in a hedge close to home and carried him (he is very heavy!) the 1.25 miles into Horam. He refused to take off his cycle helmet.....

Anyway, I definitely earned my cheeseburger! ZQ ate all his lunch, but I was secretly pleased that Noo only managed 1/2 of his, since I suspected I'd be lugging him home!! He amazed me by walking probably 3/4 of he way back! We had to keep stopping to change his stick!!!! (There is no such thing as a perfect stick! You will always see a better one 5 metres down the lane!!!) When we finally got home (retrieving ZQ's flattened Crunchie bar from the Middle of the road on the way) Noo had to go to bed for a 2 and a half hour recovery nap....

(Me too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.