Just a quick peek

I promised Angelshare a quick peek of my dress when I got it and here it is!

After receiving a call from my mum yesterday to say she popped into a little shop in Falmouth and got a dress, shoes, bag and hat all in one go!! I went into just a very slight panic. So off to Kingston Rebecca and I went this afternoon. I tried on a few lovely dresses but this best covered any lumpy bits. The only thing is it is sleeveless and I do have a thing about my wobbly arms so I now need to get a jacket that I can remove after a few drinks!!!... I don't think this blip does anything for the colour as its a lovely pink. At least I have made a start with the dress, now to acceserise it :-)

Lucy and Alex left us at lunchtime to drive down to Broadstairs, Kent to visit his parents.

Wonder if this qualifies for flower Friday as it has a rose?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.