Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Three

Day Three of Thirty

After a frustrating morning trying to replace brake discs on the bike, and failing, the rain stopped this afternoon to allow a slow meander around the back roads. Had to be slow, as the brakes (after I'd put them all back together) are now even more ineffectual than they were before I fiddled about with them. At one point, at the bottom of a brae heading onto a major road I had to use my feet to bring me to a stop before I creeped out over the junction and into the traffic.

Couldn't find the right parts in three different bike shops this morning, so hopefully the set I ordered online will be here soon. If not, I fear for the soles of my shoes. Or worse.

Off to the pub in a bit for some beer and a catch up with my wee bruv.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.