Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

365 Days

Almost against the odds, I've somehow made it to my 365th blip.  When I began this journal a year ago, I had no idea how much my life would have changed by the other end of the 365 days.  It's been a challenging and emotional journey, during which I lost my dear Dad to cancer and took early retirement from my lifelong career as a BBC Radio Studio Manager (sound engineer).

Throughout it all my lovely blipfriends have been there every step of the way - encouraging, supporting, sharing, and commenting even when I've often had neither the time nor the energy to do any more than post my own blip and glance through others' journals.  I've already had two very enjoyable blipmeets, and now that I am retired I hope to do many more.  I've learnt so much about creative photography from looking at the incredible work on blipfoto, and when I've asked for help to identify a plant or an insect, fellow blippers have always come up with the answers.  What better encyclopaedia of the University of Life could anyone wish for than blipfoto and its wonderful community?  You guys are amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.