wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

On a clear day . . .

Stuck on this side of the bridge again (in the city as opposed to being in Marin) I, again, find myself in the old neighbourhood, trying not to get weepy when thoughts of days gone by greet me on practically every corner, relocating does have its inherent difficulties, but saying goodbye to a place you've left before shouldn't be one of them.

After lunch libations at the "shoe" (another recommended stop if you're planning a visit by the way) I ended up outside the Palace of Fine Arts, a trip we've made on far too many occasions to recount here! - nice stroll nonetheless -

It was a major part of the Pan Pacific Exposition back in 1915. Unfortunately, due to a scheduling problem (my grandparents not mine) I couldn't attend, but I heard it was all the rage!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.