Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Nearly Blossom

Since we've been in our current home, I've been desperate to incorporate as much year-round colour as I can while really accentuating the seasons. Last year I bought a couple of tiny new cherry trees, one of which is an early-flowering ornamental cherry that's supposed to flower in March.  
But it's April and it's still not flowering. 
And I've got a really bad cold and I'm fed up and I want some blossom... Ooops - I'm moaning! 

Today's Five Good Things:
This is going to be tough...
1. Paracetamol
2. It not completely raining all day
3. My nose hurting slightly less than yesterday (maybe but it's still hurting a lot)
4. The sun coming out at 6pm (although that's a bit pigging late for us because our neighbour's tree is so huge it blocks out the evening sun)
5. Crispy salmon skin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.